RSS Feed

Back to (Blogging) School

I signed up for a Blogging 101 course to breathe some new life into The Green Side of the Grass, which I started on the fly in 2011. My original intent was to have some fun writing about something other than health care, and to move my thoughts on loss and recovery beyond the journal entries I’ve kept for decades. I occasionally crack that I write about life, death, and 3-in-One oil. It will be exciting–and nerve-wracking–to write with more focus and deliberation as part of the course.

About treacycolbert

I make my living by writing about health care. I've always written about life's chastening effect, but just as a way of sorting it out for myself. After years of doing this and keeping these essays quiet, I decided to put some of these impressions out there on this blog. Thanks for reading, and let me know what you think.

4 responses »

  1. Where do you find these cool classes? I don’t think there’s anything like that in Tampa (or in northern VA)! Sounds great!

    Reply
  2. I always enjoy classes and workshops! Hope this is/was a good one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

