RSS Feed

My Scuffling Days

John Sebastian’s “She’s a Lady” flew into my head this week, the memory possibly triggered because I’m flying to New Jersey in the morning to attend my 40-year high school reunion. I listened to him a lot in those days, both his Lovin’ Spoonful hits and his solo work. I secretly yearned to find someone just like him.

Tie-dye is among the many thoughts and images jumbling my mind this week as I prepare to see friends I haven’t seen in 40 years.  So is this photo of my husband, taken in 1972.  I didn’t know him in my scuffling days, and it took decades for us to find each other.  But doesn’t he have a bit of a John Sebastian look about him?

David in 1972 looking like JS

About treacycolbert

I make my living by writing about health care. I've always written about life's chastening effect, but just as a way of sorting it out for myself. After years of doing this and keeping these essays quiet, I decided to put some of these impressions out there on this blog. Thanks for reading, and let me know what you think.

2 responses »

  1. Wow! You got what you wished for … and more.

    Reply
  2. That’s a great shot! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

